Female road march winners

by adi
(trinidad west indies)

Who are the only two female soca artist to win roadmarch in trinidad. If you know your soca songs, then answer the question.

Comments for Female road march winners

Average Rating starstarstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Jan 07, 2008
4 female Trinidad road march winners
by: Soca Freak

I may have to correct you a little all in good spirit. :-) Trinidad has had not two but four female road march winners.

In more recent times it's Faye Anne Lyons with the song, Display in 2003 and Sanelle Dempster with River in 1999. In 2006, Patrice Roberts shared the title with Machel Montano with the soca tune Band Of D Year.

But in 1977 and 1978 Calypso Rose won road march with the songs Tempo and Soca Jam, respectively.

So it's
1. Calypso Rose
2. Sanelle Dempster
3. Faye Anne Lyons
4. Patrice Roberts

Jan 07, 2008
by: Anonymous

thanks for you answers. but the song band of the year is not patrice roberts song. but it is both machel montano and patrice roberts song.

Jan 14, 2008
road march
by: insame lucian

fayeann lyonns- display in 2003
sanell dempster - de river in 1999 year can be wrong not sure

Jan 24, 2008
by: Anonymous

Sanelle Dempster
Faye-Ann Lyons

Click here to add your own comments

Return to Soca Questions.

Search This Site:

Custom Search

SocaFreak.com is on Facebook. Click the like button below and join us. 

Follow SocaFreak.com on Twitter.

Have your say!

Share your views on anything to do with soca music.

Music of SocaFreak.com Founder, Mantius:

Listen to and download Mantius' songs.

Follow Mantius on Twitter.

Enter Your E-mail Address
Enter Your First Name (optional)

Don't worry — your e-mail address is totally secure.
I promise to use it only to send you SocaFreak Xpress!.