2019 International Soca Monarch Results

by Soca Freak

2019 International Soca Monarch Results:

2019 International Power Soca Monarch Results:
1. Mr Killa (Grenada)
2. Iwer (Trinidad and Tobago)
3. Mr Legz (Grenada)

2019 International Groovy Soca Monarch Results:
1. Swappi (Trinidad and Tobago)
2. Teddyson John (Saint Lucia)
3. V’ghn (Grenada)

Congrats to every artiste who placed, particularly Mr Killa who won the power competition and Swappi who won the groovy.

For the first time someone who is not from Trinidad and Tobago won the power soca monarch. This goes to show that if you come good enough, no matter what island you are from, you can win the International soca monarch, contrary to widely held views that it was no longer possible after Biggie Irie won the groovy many years ago.

Click here to post comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to 2019 Soca Music.